Je bekijkt de reis...
16 augustus 2016
Dear Mr. Debles,
Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience with Dollar Rent A Car in Phoenix. We appreciate the opportunity to assist.
Please accept my sincere apology that we didn’t have the vehicle you specifically requested in your reservation. We are unable to guarantee a make or model of vehicle when reserved; however, we try to provide requested vehicles whenever possible. I can understand your frustration in receiving a smaller vehicle, or one with less cargo capacity than reserved. Our available fleet is affected by late returns and vehicles that must be serviced and are briefly not available on a given day. Your requests are important and we try to maintain a fleet that meets your preferences and needs. When a reserved vehicle is not available, it becomes our priority to ensure you receive a vehicle; however, I am sorry this did not meet your expectations.
In cases such as this the fastest way to compensate a customer is to credit the Tour Operator, who provided the voucher. The Tour Operator will then refund the customer for the amount given by Dollar. In light of this I have issued an adjustment of $360.05USD to the Tour Operator a letter confirming this credit has been forwarded to them. Please allow sufficient time for the refund to post.
Thank you once again, Mr. Debles, for taking the time to notify us of this situation. We look forward to serving you again soon at Dollar Rent A Car.
Customer Service Representative
2) Response from Hotel Charlotte:
Good Morning Mr. De Bles,
Thank you for providing your feedback on your stay. We appreciate you taking the time and also appreciate the opportunity to improve our services. I would like to address a few of the items. Also, we will be refunding you $100 for the cleanliness issues and misleading information. It may take 3 - 5 days for the refund to appear on your card depending on your banlk.
Safe travels, Jenn
1. Dishwashing machine is leaking, - The dishwasher leaked because you used the incorrect soap. The soap at the sink is for washing dishes in the sink. There is dishwasher specific soap under the counter. We are going to move the dishwasher soap to the counter and label it so there is not this confusion in the future.
2. Oven is really filthy, I have followed up with our housekeeping staff as it is unacceptable to have the houses not cleaned thoroughly.
3. The appartment Is not clean!!!!
4. 20 dollar for extra parking: is a rip-off and absulutely not done, The fee for extra cars is out of our control as the gated community charges us $25 per pass. We are the only company that has vacation rentals in this area that includes one parking pass for guests, all other companies charge $25/per car. So we are trying to put our guests first by covering at least the one car.
5. Shortage of towels cq no kitchentowels, The housekeepers did go to the apartment after you left and said there were two kitchen towels, so I'm not sure how many you would have expected.
6. Inadequad information about everything
7. Kitchen floor and kitchen table are not clean,
8. No lid on the garbage can: is stinky, Thank you for this feedback, we have not heard it before, but can purchase a new garbage can with a lid.
9. Lacking of basic kitchen suppliies like salt and pepper - We provide basic kitchen supplies like plates, silverware, pots and pan, but we do not provide food items (like salt and pepper) due to the liability of providing edible items to guests.
10. No private swimming pool, The website does say a pool, but does not specify that it is public or private. You are correct that there is not a private swimming pool, but rather a communal pool. I will update the language so that is more clean.
11. Expectations of being in the centre of the town is not met, I do see that the language on booking.com is a bit misleading about the location of the house. I have contacted them this morning to have that updated to be more clear. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
12. No clean up per day cq supply of clean towels, We do not provide housekeeping services for stays less than 4 days at the vacation rentals. This is outlined in the binder at the house. I apologize if it was not communicated to you.
13. The access of the premisses is annoying: no happy people!
16 augustus 2016 19:22 | Door: Leen de Bles
Mooi mooi mooi man,daar kan je wat mee!
19 augustus 2016 23:16 | Door: Annemiek
Of nabrander? In ieder geval weer wat terugverdiend en lessen geleerd voor 2018! Groet Annemiek